Public Works Department Government of West Bengal

Notification

No. 3P-37/13/427-R/PL dated 11.08.2015.-In exercise of the power conferred by Section 5 of the West Bengal Highways Act, 1964 (West Ben. Act XXVIII of 1964) (hereinafter referred to as the said Act), the Governor is pleased hereby to appoint, with immediate effect, the Highway Authority within the meaning of clause (d) of section 2 of the said Act as mentioned in column (4) of Schedule below, in respect of road and its length under under the Public Works Department in Dakshin Dinajpur district as mentioned in column (2) and column (3), respectively, of the said Schedule, for the purposes of the said Act:-

SCHEDULE

DAKSHIN DINAJPUR DISTRICT

DIVISION: DAKSHIN DINAJPUR DIVISION, PWD

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balurghat P.S to Raghunathpur Tank More via Chakbhabani Crematorium	3.00	
2	Balurghat PS to BJP more (via Dunlop more) including link road from Hilli More to Subhash Corner more.	2.62	i) Executive Engineer,
3	Chakbhrigu Busstand to Railway Station Road via Ankhira para Road	2.18	Dakshin Dinajpur
4	Chakbhrigu Daralhat Tapan Road	21.70	Division
5	Connector of Hilli Balurghat and Patirampur Balurghat Link Road	0.15	ii) Assistant
6	Gangarampur to Tapan Road	14.00	Engineers under
7	Kumarganj to Samjhia Road	13.80	Dakshin Dinajpur
8	Patiram Rotary to Trimohini Road via Thakurpara	19.45	Division having
9	Patiram Taltala to Kadamtali Link Road	1.50	jurisdiction of the
10	Patiram to Kumarganj Road	12.20	road.
11	Rajganj Kaliaganj Buniadpur Road (35.00 kmp to 55.60 km)	20.60	

DIVISION: DAKSHIN DINAJPUR HIGHWAY DIVISION, P.W (Roads) Dtte.

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
1	Balurghat Laskarhat Road	20.73	`\ F
2	Binsira to Maniko Road	3.00	i) Executive Engineer, Dakshin Dinajpur Highway
3	Daulatpur Harirampur Dehaband Road	20.60	
4	Dehaband to Fatehpur Road	12.90	
5	Fulbari Kumargunj Road	26.00	Division
6	Gangarampur Hamjapur Road	12.66	ii) Assistant
7	Gopalpur Binsira Road	4.60	Engineers under
8	Harirampur Beldangi Road	9.40	Dakshin Dinajpur
9	Harirampur Dhumsadighi Road	10.80	Highway Division having
10	Kamarpara Kurmail Chingishpur Road	10.30	
11	Kardaha to Vikahar Road	4.00	jurisdiction of the
12	Kushmandi Mahipaldighi Road	11.30	road.
13	Laskarhat Tapan Road	10.00	

Sl. No.	Name of the Road	Length (in km)	Highway Authority
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)
14	Maniko to Bangalipur Road	2.00	i) Executive
15	Mirzapur Banshihari Road (22.09 km to 32.09 km)	10.00	Engineer,
16	Shibpur Mahipaldighi Road	14.30	Dakshin Dinajpur
17	Tapan to Kardaha Road	8.40	Highway
18	Teor Binsira Road	4.00	Division
19	Udaypur to Mahipaldighi Road	8.00	ii) Assistant
20	Vikahar to Amtolighat Road	4.18	Engineers under
			Dakshin Dinajpur
			Highway
			Division having
			jurisdiction of the
			road.

By order of the Governor

Principal Secy. to the Govt. of West Bengal